Modular Design.

I started by making sure the walls would be to scale, to do this I spawned the human model from effects and made sure the walls were taller than it. Then I blocked out the door and window pieces while also making sure they were to scale.

unreal_modular_basic_blocks

Later I resized the door frames so it wasn’t so wide which makes it look like an actual door frame, I also have made a corner piece. However, since the tutorial was on Max it took me a while to try to find a tool that was like the one used in the Max tutorial so I resorted to using edge loops to create the corner. This had led to the measurements being wrong since I used the snap to grid tool to speed up the process.

unreal_modular_corner

I have made a modular asset building in Level 3 Year 1 and in college, I have a 2.0 version of the building which I was going to use for this project but forgot to upload it to Google Drive so I could work on it at home. Unfortunately, I am unable to import my Maya file into Unreal.

Leave a comment